Washington State Districts

The State of Washington is divided into 7 Districts with Local Chapters falling under each of these.  Each District is represented by a District Vice-President, who is a member of the WSMTA Board of Directors.  The Districts hold conferences, meetings, recitals and WSMTA Honors Recital Competitions.

For information about District Conferences, please click here.

District I: Northwest Washington

Director: Kay Zavislak, NCTM | kay.zavislak@gmail.com

CHAPTERS: Bellingham, Edmonds, Lynden, Skagit Valley, Snohomish County, Whidbey Island

District II: Seattle Area

Director: Katie Levine | katielevinemusic@gmail.com

CHAPTERS: Eastside, Lake Washington, Seattle, South King County

District III: Tacoma Area

Director: Susan Speicher | speichersusan@gmail.com
CHAPTERS: Gig Harbor, Kitsap County, Mount Rainier, Puyallup Valley, Tacoma

District IV: Southwest Washington

Director: Selah Newkirk | selahnewkirk@gmail.com

CHAPTERS: Clark County, Cowlitz County, Grays Harbor, Lewis County, Mason County, Olympia

District V: Central Washington, North

Director: Preta Laughlin, NCTM | lplaughlin1@juno.com

CHAPTERS: Moses Lake, Okanogan County, Wenatchee Valley

District VI: Central Washington, South

Director: Benjamin Walley | bcwalley@gmail.com

CHAPTERS: Sunn Valley, Tri-City, Walla Walla, Yakima

District VII: Spokane and Eastern Washington

Director: Greg Presley, NCTM | gregpresley@netzero.net

CHAPTERS: Clarkston-Lewiston, Pullman, Spokane