The WSMTA office summer hours are variable.

As of September 1, 2017, the official office hours are Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

(The WSMTA office is closed on weekends and New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King Jr Day, President’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day.)

Board of Directors
Education Board
Board of Directors Committee Chairs
Education Board Committee Chairs
Local Chapter (Local Association) Presidents


PresidentKrista Seely
President ElectKaren Hollenback, NCTM
Immediate Past PresidentJanice Smith, NCTM
Vice PresidentKathy Mortensen
Executive ManagerKirsten Carlson
TreasurerPatti Robertson, NCTM
District I Vice PresidentJensina Oliver, NCTM
District II Vice PresidentNicole Kim
District III Vice PresidentMary Grant, NCTM
District IV Vice PresidentKira Theine
District V Vice PresidentLisa Sauer
District VI Vice PresidentCarissa Jones
District VII Vice PresidentLori Germer, NCTM
Music Artistry Program (formerly Adjudications) ChairStephanie White, NCTM
Clarion EditorSamantha Yeung
Education Board ChairLaurie Eash, NCTM


Board ChairLaurie Eash, NCTM
Board memberDianne Johnston, WSCTM
Board memberJanice Smith, NCTM
Board memberGreg Presley, NCTM
Board memberPeter Mack, NCTM
Music Artistry Program (formerly called Adjudications) Chair, Ex OfficioStephanie White, NCTM
President, Ex OfficioKrista Seely
Executive Manager, Ex OfficioKirsten Carlson

Board of Directors / Committee Chairs

Arts AdvocacyDebra Florian, NCTM
Chapter of the YearHarriet West
Commissioned Composer ProgramSteve Nehrenberg
ConferenceJani Peterson, NCTM
DevelopmentJanice Smith, NCTM
FinancePatti Robertson, NCTM
Grants & ScholarshipsConnie Hungate, WSCTM
Hall of Fame ChairMary Ellen Cavelti, NCTM
HistorianMarilyn Linde, WSCTM
Honorary Life MembershipRoz Nau, NCTM
Independent Music Teachers ForumRoseMarie Tamburri
InvestmentsKirsten Carlson
Leadership SeminarKaren Hollenback, NCTM
MembershipYelena Balabanova, NCTM
Membership AdministratorWSMTA Office / Kirsten Carlson
MTNA FoundationPeter Mack, NCTM
NominatingDianne Johnston, WSCTM
Waivers/Convention Fees, DuesWSMTA Office / Kirsten Carlson
WSMTA Scholarship FundCinda Redman, NCTM

Education Board / Committee Chairs

Music Artistry Program (formerly called Adjudications)Stephanie White, NCTM
AdjudicatorsGreg Presley, NTCM
CertificationRose Freeman, NCTM
Chamber MusicJody Graves, NCTM
Collegiate Faculty/Pedagogy ForumMargee Webster, NCTM
Collegiate Student ChapterJensina Oliver, NCTM
High School CreditWSMTA Office / Kirsten Carlson
MusicLinkKaren Monroe, NCTM
MTNA CompetitionsKathy Mortensen
MTNA Composition CompetitionMartin Kennedy
MTNA Junior Performance Competition CoordinatorKaren Scholten
MTNA Senior Performance Competition CoordinatorMary Kaye Owen, NCTM
MTNA Young Artist/Chamber Music Competition CoordinatorLaura Curtis
Music Literacy Program (formerly called Musicianship Examinations)Karen Scholten
New Music ReviewMary Jackson
OrganJoAnn Richardson, NCTM
Outstanding Artist CompetitionCherie Felts
StringsRuth Boden
Student Teacher ChairCaroline Berry
Studio TechnologyMichelle Mielke, NCTM
VoiceGayla Blaisdell
WMEA LiaisonWSMTA Office / Kirsten Carlson
Woodwinds Chair
Workshop List
Young Composers ProjectMartin Kennedy

Local Association Presidents

BellinghamNancy Heyer, NCTM
Clark CountyJudy Ebel
Clarkston-LewistonLorinda Bisso
Cowlitz CountyKarla Dudley
EastsideAmanda Harris
EdmondsBrandi Bassett
Gig HarborBonnie Hampton
Grays HarborErica Hollen
Kitsap CountyDiane Layton, NCTM
Lake WashingtonNobuko Hasegawa
Lewis CountyKaren Monroe, NCTM
LyndenKaren Scholten
Mason CountyKira Theine
Moses Lake – Central BasinHarriet West
Mount RainierSharon Beattie-White
Okanogan CountyKathleen Christiansen
OlympiaIgnacio Diaz, Jr
PullmanMichelle Mielke, NCTM
Puyallup ValleyDiane Zimmerman
SeattleEvelyn Hartwell
Skagit ValleyKristina Jones
Snohomish CountyRachel Dickinson
South King CountyMary Kaye Owen, NCTM
SpokaneGreg Presley, NCTM
Sunn ValleyCarmen Smith
TacomaTim Strong
Tri-CityHolly Harty
Walla WallaWafia Kinne
Wenatchee ValleyKristin Neuenschwander
Whatcom CountyPatricia A. Lundquist
Whidbey IslandVerna Morgan
Yakima/EllensburgCarol Cross